Responsible Holiday Maker
Responsible Adventures
Responsible Adventures
Boutique trekking in the Himalaya

Nominated in the category "Best in Mountain Environment" on "Virgin Holidays, Responsible Tourism Awards 2010, 2011"

Photo Gallery

Rhododendron Red Panda Tiger Lumbini Rafting Paraglading Rhino Biking Rafting Paraglading Rhino Biking

Client Review Videos

Listen to Supa Tony (Aussie TV Celeb)

Interview with Susan Hunt, Mt. Everest Summiteer

Trekking Life: Wine and Cheese Included

Trekkers Talk: from the Base of Everest

banner
RNENR 03/AO Commando Training Centre
Royal Marines
Lympstone Exmouth
Devon EX8 5AR
Tel: 0139287 3781
Mob: 07980 615894
nick@staverton.com

24 January 2006

RAJ TAMANG – LIAISON OFFICER TO THE ROYAL NAVY AND ROYAL MARINES EVEREST NORTH RIDGE 2003 EXPEDITION, APRIL – MAY 2003

I first met Raj Tamang during the Royal Navy Everest 2003 Expedition during which he worked as our liaison officer. He was hand picked for the position on our team and proved a considerable asset. I am very happy to give the following report on his performance and character.

A highly intelligent and well educated man, Mr Tamang has considerable experience in the field of trekking and tour operations throughout Nepal, India and Tibet. He put this knowledge to very good use during our expedition, regularly briefing the team on the local culture and history of the different areas as we moved through them. He has a ‘presence’ that equips him particularly well in his dealings with everyone from clients to authorities. He is a prescient judge of character and communicates well in a number of different languages both verbally and on paper.

Having done outstanding work with our main climbing team he then moved on to assist the trekking groups and to act as a personal guide to Mr Gerard Baker, the BBC Radio 4 presenter.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Raj Tamang to anyone, from prospective employer, through trekker to potential business partner, as a proactive and highly capable man.

Nick Arding
Expedition Leader
50th Anniversary event expedition 2003.

Customer Reviews From Country
The Very Best of Nepal:                                                                                February 2013
Hi Raj
Greetings from Crescent Head. It has been a month since we left your wonderful country. I have been going through our photos of what was, the trip of a lifetime. We both extend a big thank you to you and all your team. Our hotels in Kathmandu, Pokhara and Chitwan were superb (especially the Manaslu, architecture, staff, rooms and food all excellent). Our transport between areas was comfortable and scenic. Our lovely lady tour guide (whose name I have forgotten) provided a wealth of information on the history, culture and religions of the Kathmandu valley. Our trekking team were a great group of guys, who looked after our every need. Many thanks to Pashang (great guy and leader) and Sundra (not only a good cook but a great wildlife spotter) for helping Deb on the more difficult sections of the treks and pointing out all landmarks and answering my many questions. We extend our admiration and thanks to our porters, carrying our gear, always smiling and asking if we needed anything.

Both treks had many highlights but two stand out: the walk between Banthanti and Ghorepani in the snow and the view up the valley from the ridge above Thame will remain in our memories for years to come. The lodges were clean and provided a comfortable bed and delicious food, appreciated after a days walking.

Once again thanks Raj, I would have no hesitation in recommending Responsible Adventures to anyone traveling to Nepal. I hope to see you again to try the Base Camp and Gokyo Lake trek, like the slogan says "Nepal - once is not enough".

Regards
Mick Matthews and Deb Hutt
Mick Matthews and Deb Hutt flag-australia
     
Raj organised and led a trek on the Everest Trail for me and my family in April 2012. From conception to execution, the whole trip was fantastic. It was challenging enough for the kids, without being overwhelming for them. Raj and his team did us proud. Despite a pretty arduous and full on walking experience, our kids all rated the holiday 9/10 - a relief to their parents and a tribute to Raj. I highly recommend Raj if you are thinking of trekking in Nepal or Tibet." Louis Taylor United Kingdom
 
Janaury 2012
"I was fortunate enough to be a member of a group of fifteen charity trekkers from Bahrain who decided to ascend Poon Hill in the Annapurna range in order to raise funds for teacher training for children with special needs at a school in Bahrain. One of our group asked his friend a hotelier in Katmandu if he knew anybody who could help us with the challenge and he introduced us to Raj Tamang

I spent a week with Raj during which time we forged a healthy regard for each other built upon mutual experience and an appreciation for our sense of humour and love for life. As a businessman, Raj is a consummate professional, assiduously ensuring that our whole party was well appointed and that all our needs and concerns where promptly dealt with. Raj is from the school of business that promotes the view that quality of service at a reasonable price is better than cheap service. I can attest to the fact that his adherence to this principle along with his support team, was a key factor in our successful achievement of this mutual task. Twelve of the party achieved the objective and only three couldn’t make it on the day due to a nasty tummy bug that was going around.

Thank you Raj and your team for getting us all there and back again safely. Next time I am in Nepal I sincerely hope to meet up with Raj again and should the opportunity presents itself, I will be happy to have Raj as my trekking guide and advisor.
Michael Jackson.
Michael Jackson United Kingdom
     
Janaury 2012
Raj organized the Trekking element of our Charity Trek to the Annapurna region of Nepal to raise money for a Bahrain Charity. i was impressed by the professionalism shown by Raj at all times and the team that he had put together to make our adventure one that will last in our memories for a lifetime. Raj dealt with a wide range of situation with cool confidence that is rarely found in such and i would recommend him highly to anyone who wants someone they can trust and rely on to deliver them safely through their journeys
Steve Sutton United Kingdom
     
"Raj was employed as part of the expedition / treking company who facilitated our trip during our 2003 Everest North Ridge expedition. An affable and professional individual who added a much appreciated personal touch to the expedition. I would have no hesitation in recommending both him and his company to any potential clients." Frankie Francis United Kingdom
     
Raj worked for me as a guide and subject matter expert when I lead the Royal Navy Everest North Ridge 2003 Expedition. I found him to be hugely experienced, proactive and a great asset to the team. I would thoroughly recommend Raj to anyone travelling in the area." Nick Arding United Kingdom
     
"I've been on two trips to Nepal with Raj, he's completely reliable, knows his stuff, and makes the trips really enjoyable.
John Fazakerley
John Fazakerley United Kingdom
     
Gokyo Lakes and Everest Base Camp Trek
In May 2011 we had the pleasure of completing a trek through the Sargamartha National Park Region of Nepal with Responsible Adventures. The trek group consisted just of my wife & I. We were taken care of absolutely by The Responsible Adventures Leader (Umesh), Assistant Leader / Chef (Chandra) and our porter (Khadka). All three were great guys and really went out of their way to accommodate anything we asked – and often many more things that were totally unexpected. (like wine & cheese along thetrek!)

We enjoyed this trek thoroughly. I think what gave our experience that extra something special was the trekking staff. Being relatively new to long trekking we felt that it was important to go with a guide being our first time in Nepal. This was the best decision we have ever made in our travels around the world so far. We chose Responsible Adventures after many emails back and forth with company owner Raj who was fantastic – answering any question / request I posed. The attention to detail and local knowledge we experienced from Raj was brilliant. Based on Raj’s information, we joined together two common locations, being Gokyo Lakes and Everest Base Camp in a 21 day adventure. Our planned itinerary after reaching Gokyo, was to have trekked back down the Gokyo Valley and then up the Everest Valley to the EBC. Recognising that we were travelling well and had not suffered from altitude sickness to any degree upon arriving at Gokyo, the trekking staff offered us the option of trekking over the Cho La Pass.

Based on the sound advice and professionalism shown by staff to that point, we gladly agreed to take the opportunity to try the difficult climb over Cho La. This was well worth it as the view was breathtaking. This ‘shortcut’ gave us extra time to enjoy the magnificent high altitude areas that the Himalayas offer. Such flexibility with the trek itinerary and obvious efforts to try to exceed the client’s expectations at every chance, really seems to be a focus of Raj and the Responsible Adventures Staff.

After each day of trekking our guides took care of our accommodation at the tea houses, meals and anything else we wanted. At one tea house we over heard other trekkers asking their guides / trek staff, 'why do they get special attention?'. This impressed us immensely!

On returning to Kathmandu, it became abundantly clear to us just how much these guys enjoy what they do! Even after the trek had officially finished, (so there was no obligation to us as clients any more) we took the time to spend an evening at a local restaurant with Raj, Umesh and Chandra (Khadka had returned to his village in the mountains) We had an outstanding night reflecting on the trip and Chandra even bought his wife along to meet us. At the end of the evening we were presented each with a Kata Scarf (a Nepali / Buddhist tradition) which obviously made us feel really special. This was well beyond what you would receive (or could rightfully expect) from any ‘large’ tour company!

It’s those touches that set Responsible Adventures apart from the ever expanding number of tour / trekking companies popping up in Nepal. Coming from Australia, we have never experienced the sheer scale of the mountains of the Everest Region, compared with the Himalayas, Australia really only has ‘bumps’ on the landscape – not the ‘real mountains’ that are in Nepal. If you have a visit to Everest written down on your bucket list, don’t waste any time in getting there, as it is worth it. But while we enjoyed the country and landscapes...more importantly, we adored the Nepali people (like Raj and his staff), as they really made this trip something special!

So if I can offer advice to readers, it would be:
“Trek Nepal...and do it with Raj and the guys from RESPONSIBLE ADVENTURES!”
Jason & Sharon Stratford flag-australia
Our Everest Base Camp trek was a life changing experience. All of our senses were engaged and the physical challence was a blast - challenging and rewarding! Raj Tamang (founder of Responsible Adventures) was patient, knowledgable and obviously highly respected by his peers.
Thanks, Raj
Joyce Bermingham, USA
May 2011
United States
 
In April my daughter and i travelled with Raj and Responsible adventures to the Annapurna Sanctuary. I have to say that Raj made this a truely fantastic experience . Raj takes such pride in his company and strives to make every aspect of the trip special. From the moment we met at the airport we felt totally at ease in Raj's company and it was soon just like trekking with an old friend. But the service goes beyond Raj, his staff Megh ( a trainee chef) and Chandra ( our porter ) were fantastic; always cheerful always smiling!!. Thanks so much Raj Peter Weedon, UK
April 2011
United Kingdom
 

Unrivaled local knowledge and experience

My trip with Responsible Adventures and the charismatic founder Raj Tamang was one of the most memorable I have ever taken. All of the staff involved seemed happy in their work and delighted to offer their advice and insight on everything from Nepali history, food and the mountains. I hope one day in the not too distant future to travel again with Raj and his company in Nepal and I would have no hesitation in recommending other potential visitors to Nepal to investigate what Responsible Adventures has to offer them - great experience and great fun!

Steven Ben Brodie
The Hague,
The Netherlands
February 2011

 
Nepal Adventure Holiday
We used Responsible Adventures for a whole bunch of stuff in Nepal - an overland trip to Tibet, a 5 day Poon Hill trek, a few days in Bardia NP, and a 10 day Langtang/Gosaikund trek to finish! Th owner Raj organised everything superbly at short notice, including some very last minute changes to flights and hotel bookings. All logistics went smoothly to plan. Our guide on the Poon Hill trek, Peter, was superb - if you do organise a trek with Raj then I'd recommend asking for him personally. Although I'm betting that a trek led by Raj himself would be equally great (we've come across some companies in Kathmandu where the owner organises treks but either never leads treks himself or no longer does - so it's reassuring that Raj still spends most of the season leading treks while organising other trips!). Basically, if you're looking for a small local company that is trustworthy and can organise your whole trip with minimal fuss and lots of knowledge, I highly recommend these guys.
Matthew Steer, UK
October 2010
United Kingdom
     

Hard to imagine a better experience! - Trekking in Sikkim

Our 5 day trek from Yuksam to Dzongri to view Khangchendzonga (3rd highest peak in the world at 28,169 feet) far exceeded our expectations. Raj (the CEO and our guide) was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, well prepared and able to adapt to our walking pace and needs. His support team was amazing, and his "trekking chef" continually surprised us with unexpected treats at every meal, with goodies like salmon dip or camembert cheese for appetizers, thematic dinners (Thai night or Italian night), and even homemade pizza and banana pie at 13,200 feet! How about steak & bluecheese sauce and Nepali wine one night?!! I definitely did not lose weight on this trek. Kudos to Raj and your team for all you did to make our trip memorable and comfortable. I also appreciated how well you treated your helpers and animals. I could describe more secrets to your success, but I'll save some surprises for future trekkers to experience. Go with Raj & Responsible Adventures. You won't be disappointed.

Scott Last
Escondido, California
October 2010

United States
 

Knowledgeable, reliable, attentive, and amazing food! - Trekking in Ladakh, India

Highly recommend Responsible Adventures for their local knowledge, reliability, and attention to the customer. Raj was extremely responsive to emails and inquiries, and planned a great itinerary for us. When trekking at high altitude, it's invaluable to be traveling with someone who is an expert in the health risks and treatments. I never felt at risk while travelling with Raj since he demonstrated significant knowledge not just of the area and culture, but of health issues as well. (added bonus - there are no language issues since he speaks english fluently...and Chandra - our cook - was also fantastic. Our meals ranged from chicken green curry to local samosas to cinnamon rolls and chocolate pancakes in the morning. You will eat like royalty!)

Caroline Hollis
Denver
July 2010

United States
 

Unforgettable trekking experience in Ladakh

I completed a 13 day trek through the Markha valley and surrounding areas in Ladakh with Responsible Adventures in July 2010. Our guide, Raj, and his support staff were extremely personable and knowledgeable about both local and worldly issues. We consistently picked the most scenic and least crowded camping spots, and all of our meals were inventive and fresh (and included a birthday cake made on short notice). I greatly enjoyed trekking through the beautiful scenery and villages of the Markha valley and highly recommend doing so with Raj and Responsible Adventures.

Jeff Hollis
Denver, Colorado
july 2010

United States
 

Amazing Trip with Responsible Adventures

My friends and I just got back from an incredible trip to Tibet and Nepal. The entire trip was organized by Responsible Adventures and we are so happy we chose this company for our trip. Every detail was taken into consideration and yet they were able to be flexible if we needed to make a change to the itinerary. Our tour guide in Tibet was Tarkay and he was THE BEST tour guide I've ever had. The five of us traveling love overseas so we have traveled extensively and have experienced good and bad tour guides. He was exceptional. Our driver was extremely safe and the transportation the company provided was excellent.

Once into Nepal we were fortunate to meet Raj, the owner of the company. He was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about Nepal. When I come back to Nepal or Tibet, I will definitely use Responsible Adventures!!

Mary Bellone
Bangkok, Thailand
June 2010

United States
 

Our trip was a blast, thanks Raj!

Our decision to go to Annapurna Base Camp with Raj was probably the best one we made in Nepal. From Day1 when we first met Raj he made sure to make us feel at ease all the time, and whether it was food, accommodation or things like pacing the walk, everything was tailor made to suit us. We never felt like we were on a package tour with a rigid schedule, or that we had to complete X kilometres by a set time everyday. Instead, it just seemed like we were walking with a very knowledgeable Nepali friend.

Another thing that I noticed was Raj's attention to detail. After he found out during our booking that my companion is vegetarian, Raj made sure that all the dishes he prepared (you heard right, he hand prepared a number of delicious meals on the trek) were suitable for her consumption. Even in the evenings, when he was not obliged to hang around and make small talk with us, he would regale us with tales of his life as a trek leader over many a cup of rakshi, or Nepali wine. Everything said, we felt really looked after throughout the trip.

In the end, all I can say is two thumbs up, and keep up the good work! If I have any friends or family thinking of going over for an adventure holiday, I would unequivocally recommend Raj.

David Widjaja
Indonesia
April 2010

indonesia-flag
 

A perfect holiday adventure

The Annapurna Base Camp trek was one of the most awe inspiring, beautiful, challenging adventures I have ever done, and I was lucky enough to have chosen the perfect tour guides for the journey – Responsible Adventures.

Raj and Lhakpa looked after us literally every step of the way, I didn’t have to worry, plan or think about anything, except to take in the breathtaking scenery and natural splendour of the Himalayas. They looked after all the accommodation bookings, meals ( which were of superb standard and also we had surprise treats along the way provided by Raj and Lhakpa), tickets and passes, and even amended the trek to look after me when I got slightly unwell en route. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and I don’t think I could ever say thank you enough as they looked after us like we were family. I had to return earlier to Kathmandu, and even though the trip had officially ended, Raj even called to make sure that I had got back safely which was really thoughtful.

The trekking was splendid, the experience when you get to the base camps is indescribable, and the scenery complemented by Raj’s superb knowledge about the mountains and its beautiful surrounds. Responsible Adventures go out of their way to make it feel like a once in a lifetime experience, and the trip exceeded all my expectations. Thank you Raj and Lhakpa, for my amazing Annapurna experience, and all the special touches which made the trip so memorable.

Ai Vy Kee
Australia
April 2010

flag-australia
 

Service above and beyond expectations - Nepal Adventure Vacation

A group of friends and I were lucky enough to have the chance to visit Nepal for a week in early April (2010). I'm not one for using tour companies, but due to the time constraints we had (only 7 days in country), it was decided that a tour operator would be the best way to do all that we wanted to in the short time we had.

Out of the 3 tour operators we contacted, Raj/Responsible Adventures stood out as quality operator from the outset. Given the brief criteria we provided, Raj came back with a very well rounded itinerary. Over the following week through ten's of to and fro email, we massaged the itinerary into what we considered the ideal plan. During this process, Raj was very prompt with his response and more that happy to answer even our silliest questions.

Unfortunately we didn't enough time to attack any serious hiking, so rather we booked a series of smaller 'adventure' tours including mountain biking, white water rafter and paragliding. Raj was more than happy to coordinate these for us and provide the transport between the activities.

When it came to the actual trip, it went off without a hitch bar NST (Nepalese Stretchable Time) which Raj warned us about. Raj met us on the first day, providing us with all the tickets/vouchers for the trip as well as introducing us to one of our guides. We were largely left up to our devices after this but happy with the knowledge that Raj was a phone call away to help us out.

We did strike a little trouble in Pokhara where we threatened with the cancellation of a critical internal flight. Raj got wind of this before we knew about it and managed to track us down to a hotel which we hadn't booked till the night before through his network of contacts. Although the flight did operate, he had prepared a list of alternatives to ensure that we did not miss our onward connections.

I can highly recommend Raj to anyone travelling to Nepal; whether to guide you a mammoth trek or to help sow together a less intensive itinerary. If and when I manage to make it back to Nepal, I will certainly be looking up Raj again, and taking up his offer for lunch after the tasty meal we shared with him!

Mark Poynts
London
March 2010

flag-australia
 

My husband and I just got back from vacationing in Nepal. If you are planning a trip, I highly recommend Raj at Responsible Adventures. Raj handled all of our accommodations throughout Nepal, a biking trip with a terrific guide Bebal, Raj recommended great restaurants and even personally took us on a shopping excursion for trekking equipment. Raj picked us up at the airport and went out of his way to handle any request we had during our entire stay. If you want great customer service, email Raj for your trip to Nepal and let him handle all the details.

Namaste,
Cathy & Neal

Cathy & Neal Rakov
Florida Keys
April 2010

United States
 

Thanks, for an unforgettable Annapurna experience  April/ May 2010

I managed to clear two weeks of my schedule in mid April to do the Annapurna Sanctuary (ABC) trek in Nepal, and I couldn’t have chosen a more experienced or passionate guide than Mr. Raj Tamang. Raj exceeded all my expectations on what such a trek would be like, and managed to make all 12 days of trekking immensely enjoyable despite the physicality required.

Besides his impeccable English – a rarity among the many other tour leaders we bumped into along the way – Raj was ever humorous and encouraging, even during the most demanding portions of the trail. A seasoned tour leader with over 20 years of experience, it is evident through the numerous tidbits of trivia he shared with the group that the breadth of his knowledge on the Annapurna region is probably unmatched.

His enthusiasm for what he does also shows through in more apparent ways. Raj never ceased to surprise gastronomically, ever ready to hand out a granola bar or two to those among us with quicker metabolisms (I’m Exhibit A). He would also whip up dishes that made other trekkers utterly envious. For example, to celebrate our successful descent from ABC, Raj and his able assistant Lhakpa made a delicious Thai green curry with fragrant white rice, accompanied by Nepali fruit wine in actual wine glasses. And yes, all those ingredients were painstakingly carried along the trek just for that special night. Needless to say, I was bowled over.

Raj has proven to be a rare gem among the overcrowded, undifferentiated masses of Kathmandu’s trekking agencies. I have no hesitation in recommending him to any of my friends or family.

Lim Yan Liang
Singapore
April 2010

singapore-flag
 

We got what we wished for - Family Tour Nepal   April 2010

Through Trip Advisor we found Raj of Responsible Adventures. He met us at our hotel in Kathmandu and discussed with us what we wanted to see and do on our holiday. Which was to see the sights of Kathmandu but we really wanted to get out into the country and visit the real Nepal. Raj organised a driver for us in a 4x4 which was an excellent idea due to some rough roads that we travelled on. Raj organised our accommodation along the way and also organised our flights from Pokhara back to Kathmandu. We enjoyed an 18km rafting journey, we experienced staying in a remote hilltop village with no power but wonderful local hospitality. Due to our limited time, thanks to Raj we were able to see so much and now have wonderful memories of our trip to Nepal. Raj made the holiday a hassle free experience. Thanks Raj.

Peden Family
UAE

abu-dhabi-flag
 

Fantastic Customer Service  April 2010

Responsible Adventures looked after us during our one week in Nepal as though we were VIP clients.

With only 1 week, we wanted to make the most of our time in Nepal. Raj at Responsible Adventures was extremely helpful. He ensured we were well looked after and comfortable through every part of our trip, and even managed to track us down in deepest darkest Pokhara when our flights to Kathmandu were delayed! He introduced us to the real Nepal - the lunch we had at the local restaurant on our final day was by far the best of the entire trip, and we would have never found the place by ourselves.

Thank you very much Responsible Adventures, and Raj, for making our holiday in Nepal a fun and exhilarating one!

Jemma
Abu Dhabi

abu-dhabi-flag
 
Annapurna Region Trekking Testimonial
Annapurna Trekking Feedback
My husband and I went on a trek in Nepal this past August, and we had a fabulous time. It was truly the most unique, beautiful outdoor travel experience that either of us have ever had. For anyone considering trekking in the Himalayas, we highly recommend Raj Tamang as a guide. His company, Responsible Adventures (www.responsibleadventures.com) and (www.notjusttreks.com), is professional and customer-service oriented.

We were amazed at the ways that Raj and his employees went above and beyond to make this experience memorable for us. Raj is a 'walking encyclopedia' of information about the culture and history of Nepal, and his confident, welcoming nature put us at ease. He was experienced at facilitating positive, genuine interaction between Himalayan villagers and Western trekkers such as ourselves, and that made all the difference in our 10 days touring the Manang valley. His company offers a service that is truly a cut above the rest.

We can't wait for another opportunity to trek with Raj! Feel free to check out our story and pics at www.joshandelise2008.blogspot.com
Elise and Josh Drexler/
Atlanta, Georgia
United States
United States
 
Excellent Guide in Nepal, Annapurna Circuit Trek Review
We have just got back from a wonderful holiday in Nepal, on the Annapurna Circuit, and would thoroughly recommend our guide Raj Tamang who runs Responsible Adventures and became very much of a friend during the trek. He was highly organised and, being a small company, was very flexible about arranging things to suit us – we had made up our own group of five friends and he sorted out an extra week for two of us, based on what we told him we wanted to do. He had a great team of guys with him and made sure they were all well equipped and accommodated, even though one did decide he preferred to wear flip flops at 18,000 ft on Thorung La! He took pride in his ‘little extras’ and we enjoyed the faces of French trekkers as we tucked into cheese and wine one night.

I don’t think many trekkers are accompanied by two guitars either. He’s probably not the cheapest, but he does provide value for money, and you know the money is staying in Nepal.
Sarah Bradley
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Trekking testimonial / Trek Report
Thoroughly enjoyed the balanced mix of challenge, adventure, fun, good food and company. It was an extremely effective way to experience a culture and country in a short period of time. The whole team was consistently polite, helpful, supportive and I thoroughly enjoyed the total immersion experience, living as the local people do. The icing on the cake was the fantastic scenery culminating with the awesome base camp mountains. Loved the professionalism, the constant readiness to answer any queries, the superb kindness and helpfulness of the whole team. Thanks for a life changing experience which enriched the soul

Marion
New Zealand

flag-new-zealand
 

Annapurna Base Camp Trek Feedback / Review by Client
To quote "Extreme"-More than words!!! This as we have previously discussed, an experience which I should like to repeat and probable will given Alex's wish to do something like this too. Having been in the RAF. I wondered whether I would consider any challenge, voluntarily subscribed to, would or could bring me to a low part and thus I was pleased to enjoy high after high. Having no lung power was bad at ABC but being able to dance with the porters, Milan and Chandra and of course yourself was one of the very highs. Thank you very much for putting together such a great package of sights, views, people, dancing, cold(!), singing, friendships and lots of laughter! Words are never enough- but if words can say anything-THANK YOU!!!

Steff and Rach
U.K

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Base Camp Trek report
This trip has been truly inspirational for me. I will always remember the past 2 weeks Thank you very much.

Tien Mac
England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trekking Report
This was the most awesome experience of mi life. I would like to thank you + your team very much. You are without doubt the best guide in Nepal + 2nd best Louis Armstrong I have ever heard. Take care and I will see you in Goa.

Frank Denman
Queensland, Australia.

flag-australia
 

Annapurna Base Camp trek feedback
An absolutely incredible experience an all aspects, truly inspirational. Stunning views and lovely people, the food was also reasonable. I'd love to do it all over again. Thanks all.

Carl Benjamin
England
United Kingdom
 

Feedback on Annapurna Sanctuary Trek Review
Thank you Raj, in the first place for convincing me to come to Nepal. I was so sure that walking and trekking in the mountains would be way too difficult for me. Without your convincing advice, I would never have the courage to do a trek like this. At the second place, I would like to thank you even more for teaching me how to walk, for encouraging me during the difficult moments, making me at ease and letting me enjoy the astonishing views even though I was far behind the rest of the group. Arriving everyday at our destination and completing the whole trek has made me real proud of myself. I really enjoyed being in theses breathtaking mountains, with their lovely people and beautiful nature! Thank you so much for giving me the chance of living these past 2 weeks.

Heidi Lens
Belgium

flag-belgium
 

Annapurna Base camp recommendation
My trip was breathtaking, I've got memories that will last a lifetime even at times I found it tough, every time I looked up it disappeared. The trek was laid out in a great way, through villages,meeting people & understating the culture. The team that we had was the best from carrying our bags to entertaining us at night. A fantastic trip! Thanx to Raj and the team. We'd definitely go with you guys again....."CHEERS MATE" All the best.

Luv
Gavin & Jenny

Adelaide
Australia.

flag-australia
 

Annapurna base camp trekking Report.
What a trip and what a great team. Raj & the boys took care of our every need-nothing was too much trouble. The trek itself was awesome-good food, fantastic scenery and a chance to experience a different culture up close. Raj's enthusiasm and experience were evident within his briefings where we learnt a lot about Nepal's geography and people. A must for any traveller young and old.
Thanks Raj!!!

Kelly and Sean
UK, London(2005)

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Trekking Vacation feedback
This was the best travel experience I have ever had. A wonderful challenge with great comradeship between the group, the Sherpas & porters. This, together with the stunning scenery, made this a unique experience. I will recommend it with enthusiasm for any age group.

Many thanks Patricia Jones N.Z
p.s A "painless" way to lose weight while eating a lot!

Patricia Jones
New Zealand

 

Annapurna Sanctuary Hiking Vacation Report
WONDERFUL-The only word to describe this trip. Organisation second to none. I knew the trip would be a challenge, but with the incredible support and advise from Raj, everything worked like clock work. No doubt about it, it was tough, but the incredible scenery, the friendly local and Raj + his team made it look so easy.

If you want a trip which is well organised, where you can put your trust completely into the hands of the organiser+ know you are enjoying the local hospitality & culture at it's best this is the trip for you. Thanks.

Linda & Geoff Bainbridge
Newcastle
England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Base Camp Trek recommendation
"This is always something I have wanted to do. Fortunately my husband went along with it. It exceeded our expectations. The trip was well worth all the sweat and tears. When we reached Annapurna nothing could describe how we felt it was everything and more than we expected. Raj and the team were excellent in every aspect of the holiday. We would like to say a big Thank you to everyone also the other trekkers in our party who made our holiday most enjoyable."

Sandra & Kevin Lewis,
Birmingham , England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trekking feedback report
Excellent job balancing all the different needs within the group. We all come out feeling very well looked after. Good pacing, briefings and commentaries were frank and insightful and have left us with an appreciation for the culture and history of Nepal we would otherwise have been without. The ease with everything seemed to happen is a testament to how well organised and prepared the trip was, something which at the end of the long day walking we all appreciated whole heartedly. The trip really did have something for everyone and we will all go away with fond memories of the Himalayas, especially all those lovely steps!! Thanks again for everything.

Natalie & Dave
U.K

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trekking Holiday testimonial
"AND Dance.UH HUH! As I sit and watch Rachel and Ratan get down to some.music I realize that I have loved this whole trip and everything about it. Meeting and getting to know so many new people. The trip was organized brilliantly and could not have asked for a better team taking us in this journey. I didn't really think about how this trek was going to be about or turn out like but it has been a lot more than I would have imagined. Thank you so much for everything you have done for us. I am just sad that all this is coming to an end and I will never be here again. Definitely coming back to Nepal though. Lot 's of love."

Amy McLeod,
England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Trek Review
The Annapurna Trek was amazing! Absolutely stunning scenery and beautiful rural communities. The trek was well paced, informative, solid leadership and excellent environmental awareness. Very polite, considerate and hardworking team. Amazing team. Thanks Raj, Pawan, Chandra, Rajin, Hari, Dilli and Pasang for an excellent trip!

Mike Bohn
Edmonton
Canada.

 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek report
We've had a fantastic time on the Annapurna Sanctuary trip-fantastic group and most importantly an excellent leader, Sherpas and porters Thanks !

Inspiring and humbling scenery to see the Himalaya up close has been a great privilege. The efforts of guide, Sherpas and porters has also been fantastic & leaves us indebted to them- without them it would not be possible.

Robert & Linda Dennis
Cambridge, U.K

United Kingdom

 

Annapurna Base Camp Trek Review
Thanks for a informative and memorable time. I have got so much from this trip. The whole team just couldn't do enough for us. I will be back.

Stephen Pugh
Wales.

Wales
 

Testimonial for Annapurna Base Camp Trek
What an amazing experience ! I have learnt so much in such a short space of time. I wish I could do it again straight away-even with all the walking ! Raj was an incredible leader - and a good friend - his wisdom, sense of humour and encouragement helped us get the most out of this amazing experience. The Sherpas and porters were all excellent - proper sound geezers ! They were very understanding when I was too hungover to walk ! Everyone has to come here, stay up late, drink rum with Raj every night, smoke at 4000m and sing all day to get through any pain ! The best weeks of my life

Big Love
Salxxx a.k.a dirtyx

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Base Camp Trek Review
The last 12 days have been an experience I've never had before. The views have been magical, especially at ABC, but also the friendships made. Chandra and Pawan and the porters were amazing and Raj was a great leader. Aching knees, sore feet, blisters and manky toes aside, this trip is one I don't think I will forget in a hurry ! Thank you

Ellie English
Bangkok
Thailand

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Recommendation
We set out a month ago for the "trip of a lifetime" and this trip has definitely measured up. Thank you so much for everything from introducing us to the "Mustang coffee and "Mars roll" to protecting us from the Maoists! Thank you for sharing your amazing , incredible, beautiful country with us and for sending us home so much wealthier than we were when we arrived.

Gavin Mugatroyd & Jane Goodbrand
Vancouver
Canada

 

Annapurna Circuit Trek report
Raj & the boys, thanks for making a dream come true. Always in our hearts.

Lee & Lynda
Bristol, England
United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Circuit Trek Testimonial.
I arrived here as an apprehensive amateur. Thanks to you and your crew I have had the most amazing experience. Your country is varied and exhausting. I have grown as an individual thanks to your guidance and the overall experience. Many thanks

Sarah White
England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Circuit Trek Report
Despite my constant mooning about phantom plastic bags rustlers, leeches and "flattish" walks, I've actually had a wonderful time! Thanks for a great introduction. I hope to return in the future......

Love Fleur
Wales

Wales
 

Annapurna Circuit Trek Report
My knees are bloody sore! Leeches, high climbs, Maoist banditos, guitar playing Sherpas - what can I say - an unforgettable trip! The most incredible mountain scenery I've ever seen and better company than I could have hoped for. A word for your future trekkers

"Friends, trekkers and fellow pissheads, lend me your ears" From my experience this trek was fantastic!

All the best,
Pete
England.
United Kingdom
     

Trek Report Annapurna region
"Thanks Raj for such a great trek with lots of fantastic memory. Best wishes."

Georgina Watkins,
England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Base Camp Hiking Vacation Feedback
You've crafted a broad blend of hiker's challenge, Nepali social history & mountaineering love into a fascinating trek of discovery. Your expert guidance on many fronts enriches my understanding of the people, the background and the physical environment of the Annapurna Sanctuary. Thanks for your insight & guidance throughout this fascinating journey.

Bill Cox,
California, U.S.A

United States
 

Annapurna Circuit Trekking Holiday Feedback
Goldilocks & the 4 bears 19/11/05
Amazing trip. Thanks for your guidance + insight on the fascinating odyssey. Great adventure. Magnetic mountain scenery. Unforgettable experience. Zoom Zoom!!

Daniel Young
Belfast
Northern Ireland

Ireland
 

Annapurna Base Camp Holiday Report
I had such a fantastic time - I don't want to go home! The scenery has been so beautiful & varied making the hard work varied, making the hard work well rewarded. The team of guides + porters were fantastic and so multi talented making the trek even more unique + memorable. I loved every minute of it with so many highlights it's impossible to choose a "best bit". Annapurna is such a special place - I feel privileged to have explored a small part of it. Thank you Raj for such a fantastic time.

Emily Highfield (UK)

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Base Camp Trekking holiday Feedback
19/11/05 I came here full of trepidation and unsure of my ability to reach ABC. Raj's quiet, calm attitude helped me overcome my fears. The whole experience was one I will never forget. The team of Sherpas and porters were kind and helpful. The scenery, atmosphere and experience is one that will stay with me forever. I can't wait to come back to Nepal again. Thank you Raj, Pawan, Amos and all the guys.

Julia Yarnald
Oxford
England.

United Kingdom
 

Trek Feedback Annapurna Base Camp
Had a fantastic trek-more than I could have imagined. Far too many"ups" though!!! Your team made the trip unforgettable.

Lynne Vale
England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Base Camp Testimonial
Raj
The trip and guidance have exceeded my expectations, an awesome 2 weeks. You and the boys made it an unforgettable experience. Many thanks.

Andy Oliver
London

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Base Camp Trekking Company Recommendation
I expected to come to Nepal and be overwhelmed by the scenery but I also found that I was overwhelmed by how friendly and helpful the people were, especially you and the guys. I've had an experience that I will never forget and it's made me keen to return to the mountains again in the future. Many thanks for everything. "Block it"

Martin Hill
London( The Maurice Wilson Bearded Tribute Tour)

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Base Camp Trek Recommendation
Thanks to you + all the guys for a wonderful 2 weeks. Very well organised + an awesome trekking route too. Thanks.

Izzy
England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trekking Recommendation
Thanks for an awesome tour. I had an amazing time and couldn't have wished for a more knowledgeable and fun tour leader. The scenery. The scenery out here is insane, an experience I will never forget. Thanks again Raj and I hope to see you soon.

Johnny boy
Bristol.
United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek Report
Awesome bash. Words can't do it. Bring on Everest that baby is next/

Mr T
Malcolm Thompson

London, England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek Report
"Raj, thanks so much for your help in getting me up the first hill and your fantastic leadership thru the trek."

Drew Norman
London England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek Report
Raj Absolutely top trip, sensational scenery and Raj's input really made it very enjoyable and memorable. He has a great team supporting him, all of whom have a great sense of humour. I can't wait to come back and have a go at Everest Base Camp.

Steve Robson
Hull England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek Report
Thanks Raj
You have personally made this such a fantastic trip - better than I was expecting. I especially loved all the little extra details - including the guitar playing and singing... the power of rock lives on!! I hope to see you in Oxford in 2006 and I'll try to look after you as well as you have done for me in Nepal.... or at least take you on a mighty big pub-crawl! Good luck with all future plans.

Alex Smith(Annapurna Sanctuary Dec. 2005)
Oxford, England

United Kingdom
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek Report
An Excellent experience whilst no man can personally take credit for the Himalaya, Raj's guidance through the range(Annapurna) most certainly added to the time spent in Nepal

Steven Brodie
Glasgow, Scotland

Scotland
 

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek Report
Your knowledge added to my experience of Nepal. People are on their own journeys and you strike a balance of letting them have "their journey".

Dave Hunter
Suffolk, England

United Kingdom
Everest Region Trekking Testimonial

Everest base camp and Gokyo Lakes trek, report

2 thumbs up for Responsible Adventures! We had a very enjoyable and unforgettable time throughout the trek - starting from Lukla and all the way back to Lukla at the end of the trek. Our heartfelt gratitude for the professional services rendered, be it through the bad and the good times for all of us in the team. A big thank you to your boys for making sure that our needs were fulfilled at all times.

The EBC trek has opened our eyes to really appreciate the magnificent views of beautiful snow-capped mountains, icy flowing rivers, beautiful lakes not forgetting the bluest skies one could ever imagine.

We hope to come back to Nepal and hopefully it would be with Responsible Adventures again. Thank you so much and god bless!

Wan Adibah Zulkhefli
Central Bank of Malaysia

 

Gokyo and Everest Base Camp Trek, feedback
25 days in Nepal, 18 days of trekking from Lukla to Gokyo Ri to Kalapathar to EBC and back to Lukla; Responsible Adventures is really Responsible in "Making a difference" in my life. Kudos to Raj & team for Making it HAPPEN...!!!

Suhaniza Shahar
Central Bank of Malaysia

 

Everest Base Camp Trek testimonial
My first time outdoor trekking, thank u so much... I enjoyed my trip from the start to the end. It was hard for me during the first week to adapt to Nepal, especially in the mountains but you and your boys have made me so determined to come here again. You are not just a guide but have become my good friend. I learned a lot from you while in Nepal. I am fascinated by your stamina and ability to climb throughout the trip...I will miss Nepal... especially your musical songs. It was great to see such talent in your team. I will definitely recommend my friends to you, don't worry... It was a great 3 weeks with you once again.

Thank you so much... It was a great experience. I will miss your cooking too....:-))

Emli Ahmad
Central bank of Malaysia

 

Everest Base camp and Gokyo trek recommendation
A well organised tour group which kept us informed, alert and always happy. Such an outstanding, well oiled varied activities from the day of inception. A 3 week long work out seemed to be absorbed by a fine tuned, efficient & disciplined staff; feels like only yesterday.

Well done Raj... should have the opportunity to travel anywhere in the Himalaya, it would be Responsible Adventures without a doubt. Keep it up.

Bob Fizaman
Port Klang Malaysia

 

Everest Base Camp Trekking, Testimonial
Dear Raj and the Responsible Adventures team, Congratulations on converting a "Girly" girl into an aspiring mountaineer (almost!). Thanks you so much for a fun filled 3 weeks of learning, trekking, a cultural experience, all rolled into one unforgettable journey.

Really appreciate all your hard work, dedication, your passion for your job and country, patience in fulfilling our every wants and needs. Your out of the way services rendered throughout the trip puts Responsible Adventures way above the rest : )

Shasha Kartini Ridzan
Central Bank of Malaysia

 

Gokyo and Everest Base Camp Trek report
Responsible Adventures is true to it's name. They're responsible, respectful and relaxed during the trek. Their surprises every moment was the greatest value added for my adventure trip. Raj & the crews' care for my well being, health and safety is highly appreciated

Idah
Central Bank Malaysia

 

Everest Trekking Tour feedback
Myself and my fiancé have just returned from an excellent trek with Responsible Adventures. Our final destination was in Pangboche where we were rewarded with breathtaking views of Everest and Lhotse. It was a particularly great trek due to Raj and the way he organised it. He made it a personalised experience for both of us, and treated us to such experiences such as meeting the second surviving Sherpa from the 1953 Everest expedition, staying at Appa Sherpa's(17 times Everest Sumiteer) lodge and witnessing monks in prayer at Tengboche Monastery.

Raj personally looked after us both and ensured we had a memorable experience. We're already planning our next trip with him!! Thanks Raj.

Andrew Melville Stirling,
Scotland

 

Nepal Trekking Holiday report
The Special Everest Trek was fantastic. The views of Everest are breathtaking, but we also had the rare opportunity to meet some of the people who have climbed her, and to really experience Nepal and it's culture. Raj is an excellent leader and a guide with a wonderful ability to add those extra touches that make a trip memorable. I'd heartily recommend this trek to everyone - we'll be back!

Liz Cameron Stirling Scotland
 

Everest Expedition 2003
Firstly I'd like to say this is an excellent website and I'd recommend your company to anyone thinking of trekking trip down your way. As for you Raj its great to see you're doing well, thanks for the informative and humorous time you spent with us on the Royal Navy & Royal Marines Everest 2003 expedition and the even better time back in Kathmandu. All the best to you and your family and I hope to catch up with you when I return for a shot at the West ridge of Everest in March this year.

Frankie Francis
England

United Kingdom
 
Langtang Trekking Testimonials

Langtang valley Trekking Testimonial
Having recently completed a 14 day visit to Nepal, to trek in the Langtang valley and to Gosainkund lakes with Responsible Adventures, AKA Not Just Treks, I would like to highly commend this company on many unique features.

As a company, high priority is given to doing the best for Nepal as well as for the trekker. Every effort was made to enable us all to be environmentally aware, and to help us be aware of local customs and culturally appropriate actions including advice about our clothing.

We particularly enjoyed the high ratio of guides to trekkers, not only for our safety but also for the opportunity to see the sights through Nepali eyes,(which are also much better at spotting hazards, as well as wildlife). All enjoyed sharing their good knowledge of their country.

The guides and porters are treated and paid exceptionally well. They are equipped with good quality clothing and footwear, and enjoy a respectful but friendly relationship with the founder of the company, who was our trek-leader.

All the staff speak English, porters included largely. The trek-leader has an excellent understanding of western ways, and is a great conversationalist, (and legendary singer/song-leader). He shows strong leadership, yet allowed flexibility in some re-scheduling our itinerary around our health and well-being, and also gave opportunity for an optional higher-altitude excursion.

As well as being superbly well catered to by day, we had wonderful evenings, with informative talks the first few nights, then we had several memorable singing and dancing evenings.

Prior to departure, I had found Responsible Adventures great at communicating, with good planning, and they made easy arrangements for all our comforts. Extra touches included airport meet-and-greet, then an enjoyable and well-informed tour of Kathmandu, followed by an evenings entertainment with typical Nepali food.

In summary, Responsible Adventures gave us a superb experience, with the maximum diversity of experience, in a safe, enjoyable, culturally-appropriate manner. I will definitely be back for more!

Log on to their websites:
http//www.responsibleadventures.com
http://www.notjusttreks.com

Jocelyn Heard,
Tauranga, New Zealand
pjheard@xtra.co.nz

New zealand
 

Langtang valley Trekking Testimonial
Here, Organised Group is better than sorting oneself as I would usually do, and well worth the extra money! Seven of us ‘middle aged Kiwi ladies ‘ were extremely well looked after by Raj from Responsible Adventures [Not Just Treks] . Extremely competent, educated, experienced, considerate and astute is Raj. He was also friendly, attentive and very helpful. We enjoyed getting to know his family and he obviously enjoys learning about anything and everything – a definite two-way exchange. Very pleasing too to watch how he worked with and related to his staff of trainee guides and porters- a great bunch. The guides were encouraged to relate with us, upgrade both their and our education and enjoy the trek. The porters were not so overloaded as some but definitely strong and fit and happy.

Our trip was a fortnight with 10 actual trekking days in the Langtang, 7hrs comfortable coach ride north of Kathmandu. We were always well accommodated and catered to. The schedule and imposed slow pace will have contributed to why none of us got altitude sickness upto the 4360m [between Kyangjin Gompa and Gosainkunda]

Mountain mornings were absolutely wonderful. Very exciting and well worth waking to see at 5 o’clock in the morning even though we never started walking till 8. In the lower reaches one wanders through various woodlands/ forests. The rhododendrons were out in April/May. Yes it snowed in May this year! But only once did we have daytime rain. One sure needs everything on Raj’s list –for the hot and the cold.

Hope you do get to trek in Nepal, and with our friend, Raj.

Log on to his Websites:
www.responsibleadventures.com
www.notjusttreks.com

Annabelle Babbage
Tauranga, New Zealand
babbage@maxnet.co.nz

New zealand
 

Langtang Valley Trek report
My first experience of a Third World Country, my first trek! Wow!! – a bit of an impulsive decision for a 60 plus Kiwi lady, but it proved to be a life-changing adventure – trekking in Nepal undertaking the Langtang Valley Trek climbing as high as 4360 metres at Gosainkunda Lakes.

The trip was fantastic – I had absolutely no expectations before I went but if I had, the experience gained would have exceeded them all. The scenery, the mountains, the extremes of temperatures, the spring flowers, the snow, the opportunity to live with, and learn from, the beautiful, humble, happy Nepalese people are all are memories I will treasure. I will never forget the heart-warming Nepalese songs sung to us by the team at nights with their guitar (which they carried on the trek for our entertainment) – another priceless gift given to us – 7 kiwi ladies.

The trip would not have been so successful if our group did not choose the Responsible Adventures Tour Company capably led by Raj Tamang. Raj was magnificent – his knowledge of the region, his intuition to be flexible in adjusting the timetable to cater for sickness (yes we did suffer from “Delhi belly” the first few days!), his humour, his kindness and his relationships with his team – the porters and guides – all made for a trip of a lifetime. We witnessed bad experiences of trekkers who had opted to undertake trekking themselves and this reinforced our belief that the only safe, enjoyable way to undertake a Trek is by employing a reputable Company such as Responsible Adventures (aka Not Just Treks). A few of our group arrived before the trek took place and Raj met us, took us around, or arranged for a guide to take us, to see the sights of Kathmandu, negotiated with hotels for good rates, took us to brilliant restaurants, and at the end of the trek he delivered us to the Airport – over and above what we expected him to do. His websites are www.notjusttreks.com and www.responsibleadventures.com.

   
 
Nepal Tour Testimonials

Nepal Tour reviews
My Nepal holiday was one of my most interesting and enjoyable. I can’t thank no other than you especially, for arranging the visit programmes according to our pace. There was no rush and not at all hectic which was good for most of us who are above 40!

Despite my ill health, I enjoyed every moment of my stay in Nepal. I am sorry to have woken you up in the wee hours to bring me to the hospital. That incident will remain a lasting memory in my heart. Your people are one of the warmest people I have met on earth. The doctors and the hospital staff, I must not forget are very passionate in their duties.

Lastly, ‘Selamat Tinggal’ Kathmandu, Thamel, Pokhara, Sarankot, Purna, Monica and many others! Saya kembali ke Malaysia dengan seribu kenangan dan keinsafah! Terima kasih sekali lagi, Raj, for the wonderful holiday. A warm reception awaits you should you decide to come to Kuala Lumpur. NAMASTE!

Datin Yang Fatimah
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

 

Nepal Tour report
This was my first visit to Nepal but certainly won’t be my last
I am thankful to Raj of ‘Responsible Adventures’ for the tour programme that included visits to the oldest and largest Stupas in the vicinity of Kathmandu, the magnificent views of the snow-capped mountains from Sarankot and the Begnas Lake.

The warm hospitality of the gentle Nepali people has made my sojourn unforgettable. “Namaste” is heard from one and all as we walked along the busy streets. Purna, Nasir, Ahmad, Imran in Kathmandu, Monica in Pokhara and the young couple operating the New Lake View café in Begnas Tal provided excellent service and made my stay in Nepal even more enjoyable.

Koid Swee Lian
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

 

Nepal Tour Customer Feedback
Keep it up Raj with the good work, well planned itinerary and organised schedules would definitely attract more tourist to your agency. You have a good network to keep you going – remember a good and reliable driver + transport are an added plus for your company. Thanks again

Fauziah Aziz
Malaysia

 

Nepal Tour report
The service provided was excellent as our Tour leader was helpful and attentive to our needs. He was also very informative as he was able to explain the history of many sights in Nepal. His knowledge of the sights and history of Nepal was very extensive and impressive.

The tours that we followed were good as they were flexible and catered to the needs of the group. The tours were not taxing as they only took up half the day. If the group could no longer continue with the set schedule, we were allowed to do what we wanted instead of sticking to a rigid schedule. To conclude, I would recommend all prospective visitors to Nepal to employ the services of RESPONSIBLE ADVENTURES for their visit to anywhere in Nepal to make their visit the most enjoyable.

Yoong Yi Wern
28th April-5th May 2007
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

 

Dear Raj,
Thank you for the wonderful time. Terima Kasih!!! We had fun. Thank you for the insight of the Nepali people, culture and way of life. Please come to Malaysia and do call us when you are there. Namaste!

Maimon, Maisara & Mustafa
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

 

Nepal Tour report
Salam Sejahtera. It has been a wonderful stay in Nepal with the warm hospitality of the Nepalese & ‘Namaste’ greetings along the road. I was amazed to view the beautiful Annapurna range in person which I had seen only on Television. Not forgetting the village walk & boat ride in Begnas Lake, Pokhara. I hope to come back another season.

Kamariah Mohd Aris
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

 

Nepal Tour review
Terima Kasih for accompanying us on this wonderful trip in Nepal. I enjoyed the mountain flight so much that I would encourage my Malaysian friends to visit Nepal. Looking at Everest from the air was breathtaking.

Shopping…. I loved it so much. This could be another attraction for Malaysians to visit Nepal. Lastly, I hope you can visit Malaysia as it has changed incredibly in the past 20 years.
Namaste and Dhanyabad

Fariza Che Long
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

 

Nepal Tour report
Salam Hormat from peringtis Alam Malaysia. It’s my sixth time in Nepal, how the first time we met was at Durbar Square last winter and today we are having lunch at your home with the rest of the Malaysian group.

This time it was different-Additional Knowledge.
Good luck!
Salam from Peringtis Alam Malaysia.

Apau Mudzaffar Harun
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia.

 

Nepal Tour report
"I am glad to recommend Raj to all of you. He is a charming,clever & friendly man. His responsability helps me to travell alone in such remote part of the world. We enjoy together the wonder of nature & get all the advice I need to enjoy this adventure.
Thank you again!!!! "

Betty Tekoa,
Israel
 
 

Nepal Hiking Vacation Recommendation
I would like to thank Raj for his outstanding role as an educator and an ambassador of his nation. He has not only shown us the true beauty of his beautiful region but also unveiled the real truth that you can't find guide books or records. Facts as they really are and not as it is put upfront to you. I have been on 28 organised tours with various countries but my trip with Raj exceeds by far. I am afraid I won't enjoy touring any more as Raj has set standards too high for the others to keep up with.

Chris Monkhouse
Norfolk
England

United Kingdom
 

Trekker's Trip Review
The great thing for someone like me is that I only read "what to bring" and hardly anything about what this trek was all about..... I was amazed, mesmerised by the Rhododendron forest, the flowing streams, the breathtaking mountain views, snow peaks, villages filled with friendly people. The group was also fantastic!!! I am filled with memories of singing around Raj(our leader) playing the guitar and dancing with all the talented porters. Our Sherpas Chandra and Milan were exceptional. This trip has filled my heart with memories ad harmony. Thank you, merci!

P.S Making a snowman at Annapurna Base camp was great for a Canadian missing the snow and winter.

Isabelle Suave
Toronto, Canada

flag-canada